2015 IGDA Chicago Board Election Results

Posted on December 21st, by Heather Decker in Elections, Featured. No Comments

2015 IGDA Chicago Board Election Results

The 2015 IGDA Chicago Board of Directors elections have drawn to a close. A special thanks goes out to this year’s candidates who stepped up to run: Brian Eddy, Ross Hersemann, and Kevin Treski.

We appreciate the local IGDA members who took time to review the candidates and cast their votes.

Voting concluded on December 14th, 2015, and the newly elected Directors will officially take office on January 1st, 2016.

The elected directors are (listed alphabetically by last name):

Brian Eddy
Ross Hersemann

Congratulations to Ross and Brian, who will be joining Heather M Decker, Patrick McCarron, and Eric Shofe on the chapter Board.

We greatly appreciate Neal Sales-Griffin and Sheri Rubin’s contributions to the Board these past two years. Neal and Sheri will continue to serve on the board until the close of the year on December 31st, 2015.

Thank you to Tristin Hightower, Global Director of Operations for the IGDA, who assisted us with election correspondence and tallied the voting results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

From The Blog