2018 IGDA Chicago Board Election Results

Posted on December 18th, by IGDA Chicago in Elections, Featured. No Comments

2018 IGDA Chicago Board Election Results

The 2018 IGDA Chicago Board of Directors elections have drawn to a close. A special thanks goes out to this year’s candidates who stepped up to run: Sam Bond, Josh Delson, Ryan Sizemore, and Chris Weiss.

We appreciate the local IGDA members who took time to review these candidates and cast their votes.
Voting concluded on December 17th, 2018, and resulted in a tie between two candidates.

To resolve the tie, the current IGDA Chicago Board voted to appoint both Josh Delson and Ryan Sizemore, who will each serve for a term of one year.
Sam Bond and Chris Weiss have each been elected for a term of two years.

Congratulations to Sam, Josh, Ryan, and Chris, who will be joining Ross Hersemann and Tom Caprel on the chapter board!
All newly elected board members will officially take office on January 1st, 2019.

We greatly appreciate Ali Cedroni and Heather Decker’s contributions to the board over the course of their terms. Ali and Heather will continue to serve on the board until the close of the year on December 31st, 2018.

Thank you to Tristin Hightower, Director of Operations for the IGDA, who assisted with election correspondence and tallied the voting results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

From The Blog