IGDA Chicago Board of Director Election Results

Posted on December 27th, by IGDA Chicago in Uncategorized. 2 comments

IGDA Chicago Board of Director Election Results

Hello IGDA Chicago,

We did it!

We’ve successfully completed our first official IGDA Chicago Chapter Board of Director elections. Voting closed December 26th, 2011, and the newly elected officers will take office on January 1st, 2011. The elected officers are (listed alphabetically by last name):

Christian Arca
Heather M Decker-Davis
Jay Margalus
Sheri Rubin
Neal Sales-Griffin

Congratulations to our new Board of Director members!

For the stat lovers of the chapter here’s some visual displays of the results (click to see larger):

IGDA Chicago 2011 Election Results

Now that elections are over, the new board of directors will work together to appoint a chair (and other officers) sometime in the next few weeks. This chair will serve as the Chapter’s main liaison to IGDA central.

Thanks to Andrew Leaf who worked the backend and verified the results and membership of voters.

Double-thanks to those of you who stepped up and voted!

If you have any questions for the new board of directors please send them to info@www.igdachicago.com.

Stay Awesome!

P.S. If you have any suggestions for next year’s election, or  ideas for encouraging higher voter turnout, please drop me a line at sheri@designdirectdeliver.com.

2 responses to “IGDA Chicago Board of Director Election Results”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

From The Blog